Governing Body

Witton Park Academy is extremely fortunate to have a supportive and committed Local Governing Body which is comprised of representatives of parents, staff, the community and Local Authority.  The Governors are valued members of the School Team and are integral to the smooth running and co-ordination of all school activities and to the school’s mission of  “Achievement for All”

The Governing Body is committed to a shared vision for School and to raising the standards of achievement of all of our students.  The Governing Body acts with integrity, objectivity and honesty and in the best interests of our school.

All members of our Governing Body act to support and challenge the Headteacher.  Our Governing Body is open, accessible and prepared to explain decisions and actions.  Where necessary the Governing Body challenge, ask questions, seek information, improve proposals and support the Headteacher in decisions that provide the best opportunities for our students.

Annual final accounts for the Academy Trust have been published – click here.

Witton Park is a founder member of Achievement through Collaboration Multi Academy Trust.   For details of AtC’s vision and values please click here, and to view its structure and personnel click here.

Our Governing Body consists of the following dedicated individuals:-

Chair of Governors (Appointed by the Trust)
Mr Dave Hollings

Vice Chair of Governors (Appointed by the Trust)
Mr John Mills

Staff Governors
Staff Governor to be appointed

Governor appointed by the Trust
Mr Ehsan Raja

Governors appointed by the Local Governing Body
Mr John Pearson
Mrs Riffat Batool (Parent Governor)
Mr Paul Haworth (Parent Governor)

Designated Responsibility

Outcomes – Pupil Progress & Pupil Premium
Paul Haworth
SLT Link: Andrew Burton

John Pearson
SLT Link: Andrew Burton

Quality Assurance and Assessment and Teaching and Learning
Ehsan Raja
SLT Link: Gavin Coleman, Phil Caslake

Safeguarding and SMSC
John Mills
SLT Link: Helen Cook

Personal development, Behaviour, Attendance and Health and Wellbeing
Riffat Batool
SLT Link: Melanie Porter

Governor Training
To be confirmed
SLT Link: Melanie Porter

Dave Hollings
SLT Link: Dean Logan, Andrew Burton

For Governance Information and Declaration of Interests, please click here.


Pupils enjoy school; feel challenged, supported and safe.

With attendance at 95% it's no coincidence we have excellent results.